Talking Allergies

* FAQ    * Search
* Login   * Register
It is currently Wed Apr 23, 2014 6:07 pm

All times are UTC - 4 hours

Post subject: Hi everyone!
PostPosted: Thu Nov 11, 2010 10:59 pm 

Greetings all!

I'm a 19-year-old college student with a latex allergy of questioning severity (upcoming appointment with an allergist), increasingly severe latex fruit syndrome, and several very mild skin allergies. I recently had my first experience with anaphylaxis and decided to join this forum to gain information, learn what I should be concerned about, discover tricks, etc.

Nice to meet you :]

Post subject: Re: Hi everyone!
PostPosted: Fri Nov 12, 2010 2:19 pm 

Welcome, I think you win for the coolest forum name. :D
Glad you found us. It is always nice to have input from people of all ages who are living with allergies. I look forward to your perspective as a young adult (not meaning you are young but rather that I am old :wink: ).
You said your allergist appt. is upcoming, I don't know if you already have one but be sure to carry an auto injector with you now that you have experienced anaphylactic symptoms.
Good luck with the appt.

Outgrew eggs, fish, shellfish

PostPosted: Fri Nov 12, 2010 2:40 pm 
Site Admin

Sorry to hear you've had an anaphylaxis reaction but glad you've found us!

If you click on the home button, you'll be yaken to Allergic Living's home page and can navigate to many topics that way as well.

Me: allergies to some tree that flowers in May
Cat: allergic to beef, pork and lamb

PostPosted: Sat Nov 13, 2010 8:29 pm 

Thanks for the hellos! I'm looking forward to what I can learn from this community.

PostPosted: Sun Nov 14, 2010 5:11 pm 

Welcome! I hope you find lots of useful information and support here, glad you found us. :)

PostPosted: Sun Nov 14, 2010 9:46 pm