You are viewing Allergic Living Canada | Switch to United States

Talking Allergies

* FAQ    * Search
* Login   * Register
It is currently Tue Sep 02, 2014 8:35 pm

All times are UTC - 4 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Mar 19, 2006 1:00 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Apr 16, 2005 12:09 am
Posts: 1054
I just received an advertisement in the mail promoting Renee's new line of dressings "Renee's Gourmet Wellness Dressings" -- for those of you that are concerned with dairy allergy -- they have a Roasted Garlic Caesar and Peppercorn Ranch that are "dairy free" (actually all 6 dressings are dairy/lactose free), a Fig Balsamic that they say is "perfect for vegans" (and I believe vegans don't eat dairy products - correct me if I'm wrong), 4 of the 6 dressings are also egg free. For those with peanut allergy -- all are produced in a peanut free facility. http://www.renees.com/

I edited this post to give you a link to the "dressing features" page directly...you can check ingredient concerns for each of the new dressings...
http://www.wellnessdressing.com/dressing_features.asp


Last edited by ethansmom on Sun Mar 19, 2006 8:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Mar 19, 2006 5:22 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Sep 22, 2005 11:39 pm
Posts: 1141
Location: saskatchewan, canada
Vegan = no meat, no milk, no eggs...no animal products.

I checked out the dressings and most contain egg, the ones "perfect for vegans" were free of milk and egg.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Mar 19, 2006 9:03 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2005 1:25 pm
Posts: 323
vegans eat fish? 4 of the 6 have fish oil omega-3, including the one that is vegan. :?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Mar 19, 2006 10:06 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Apr 16, 2005 12:09 am
Posts: 1054
Mylene....you're right, no animals would also = no fish -- I wonder if they realize their error ?? :roll:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 20, 2006 1:06 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2005 1:25 pm
Posts: 323
They actually include fish in their own definition of vegan...

Vegan
A diet that does not contain any animal products including milk, fish and eggs.

I'm droping them a quick note on the subject.

Mylène


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Mar 24, 2006 5:24 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2005 1:25 pm
Posts: 323
just to let everyone know I got an answer on this from their customer service: The X in the fish oil column is wrong (and will be corrected shortly) and it is totally vegan and safe for fish allergy... Hope it helps someone. (I just clicked on the fact that it is fig... got a reaction to fig a couple of years ago and have kept away since... not sure if I'm actually going to try it...)


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 4 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group