- Allergic Living - http://allergicliving.com -

The Celiac Disease Section

Posted By Allergic Living On 2010/08/27 @ 10:44 am In Section Fronts | Comments Disabled

What’s New: FDA Finalizes Gluten-Free Standard [4]

After nearly a decade of waiting, people with celiac disease and gluten sensitivity can rejoice that the Food and Drug Administration has finally set a standard for gluten-free labeling.

Celiac Disease’s Toll on Your Teeth [5]

The disease doesn’t end at the gut: oral symptoms, from rotting teeth to mouth cancer, are also related to celiac. Find out what to watch for and how to avoid celiac disease’s effects on the mouth.

Celiac and Your Sex Drive [6]

Is your love life lacking and passion fading into the past? This could be a symptom of celiac disease.

Gluten’s Role in Autism [7]

A leading scientist sets out to prove that gluten and a leaky gut may be causing 20 percent of autism disorders.

The Gluten-Free Diet and Your Weight [8]

Eliminating gluten is a tough regime to follow. But will the diet shed pounds as well as pain? Don’t bet on it.

The Celiac Expert: GF Cereal [9]

Shelley Case provides the ultimate nutritional comparison chart of gluten-free cereals and granolas.

Managing Celiac Disease: GF Diet Tricks [10]

Here’s a guide to help you sort out what you need to do, from breakfast through to baking and barbecues with friends. No matter how daunting it may seem at the start, following a GF diet can be easy as (gluten-free) pie.

Gluten in Makeup: Debate on Celiac Safety [11]

Doctors say you have to ingest gluten from cosmetics to get symptoms. The question is: does this happen more often than we know?


Article printed from Allergic Living: http://allergicliving.com

URL to article: http://allergicliving.com/2010/08/27/celiac-disease-section-front/

URLs in this post:

[1] Dietitians’ Favorite Gluten-Free Recipes: http://allergicliving.com/2014/12/04/dietitians-favorite-gluten-free-recipes/

[2] Gluten Introduction and the Baby At-Risk for Celiac: http://allergicliving.com/2014/12/04/gluten-introduction-and-the-baby-at-risk-for-celiac/

[3] Allergy-Friendly and Gluten-Free Holiday Baking List: http://allergicliving.com/2014/12/04/allergy-friendly-and-gluten-free-holiday-baking-list/

[4] What’s New: FDA Finalizes Gluten-Free Standard: http://allergicliving.com/index.php/2013/08/02/fda-finalizes-gluten-free-standard/?page=1

[5] Celiac Disease’s Toll on Your Teeth: http://allergicliving.com/index.php/2013/03/13/celiac-diseases-toll-on-your-teeth/

[6] Celiac and Your Sex Drive: http://allergicliving.com/index.php/2013/08/23/celiac-and-your-sex-drive/

[7] Gluten’s Role in Autism: http://allergicliving.com/index.php/2012/10/23/glutens-role-in-autism/

[8] The Gluten-Free Diet and Your Weight: http://allergicliving.com/index.php/2012/04/22/the-skinny-on-the-gluten-free-diet-and-your-weight/

[9] The Celiac Expert: GF Cereal: http://allergicliving.com/index.php/2012/05/01/gluten-free-cereal-oatmeal-which-one-is-healthiest/

[10] Managing Celiac Disease: GF Diet Tricks: http://allergicliving.com/?p=3340

[11] Gluten in Makeup: Debate on Celiac Safety: http://allergicliving.com/index.php/2013/06/12/gluten-in-makeup-new-debate-on-celiac-safety/

Copyright © 2010 Allergic Living. All rights reserved.