- Allergic Living - http://allergicliving.com -

The Pollen & Pet Allergy Section

Posted By Allergic Living On 2010/08/30 @ 2:21 am In Section Fronts | No Comments

[1]

Plants to Avoid [5]

Our extended list of plants you don’t want to get near if you’re allergic to pollen.

Pet Allergies: A Gander at Dander [6]

Comprehensive article on pet allergies and asthma triggered by pets.

Coping with Grass Allergy: Our Top 10 Tips [7]

Allergic Living’s top ten tips for those allergic to grass.

America’s Trees of Allergies [8]

Whether you live south or north, east or west, Allergic Living has the low-down on the nastiest pollen offenders in your neighborhood.

Top 10 Flowers for Allergy-Free Gardening [9]

These gorgeous flowers are just what the horticulturalist ordered. They either reproduce with seeds, or make the kind of pollen that won’t send you into a fit of sneezing or tearing up.

10 Ways to Beat the Pollen [10]

Do not surrender; Allergic Living is here to help.

The Scoop On: Chemical-Resistant Ragweed [11]

A new strain of chemical-resistant ragweed has hit Canada. What does this mean for allergy sufferers? Check here to find out.

Oral Allergy Cross-Reactions [12]

Up to 10 per cent of the population has a condition called oral allergy syndrome, a less severe form of food allergy related to pollen allergies. Itchy mouth and throat reactions are caused by a variety of fruits, vegetables, nuts, seeds, and even spices. The problem is that these foods have allergenic proteins in common with hay fever-causing trees and plants.

The Hay Fever Handbook [13]

Know the enemy. All the facts you’ll need to survive the onslaught of pollen season – happy and breathing just fine.


Article printed from Allergic Living: http://allergicliving.com

URL to article: http://allergicliving.com/2010/08/30/pollen/

URLs in this post:

[1] Image: http://allergicliving.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/08/pollen.section.ragweed.box_.png

[2] Visiting and Asthma: When Relatives Own a Cat: http://allergicliving.com/2014/12/04/visiting-relatives-over-the-holidays-with-asthma/

[3] FDA Panel Rejects OTC Status for Singulair Allergy Drug: http://allergicliving.com/2014/05/12/fda-rejects-otc-status-for-singulair-allergy-drug/

[4] Allergic Living’s Tree Pollen Allergy Field Guide: http://allergicliving.com/2014/04/16/tree-pollen-allergy-field-guide/

[5] Plants to Avoid: http://allergicliving.com/index.php/2013/03/14/plants-to-avoid/

[6] Pet Allergies: A Gander at Dander: http://allergicliving.com/index.php/2010/07/02/pet-allergies-a-gander-at-dander/

[7] Coping with Grass Allergy: Our Top 10 Tips: http://allergicliving.com/index.php/2012/06/13/coping-with-grass-allergy-our-top-10-tips/

[8] America’s Trees of Allergies: http://allergicliving.com/index.php/2011/06/28/americas-allergy-trees/

[9] Top 10 Flowers for Allergy-Free Gardening: http://allergicliving.com/index.php/2011/06/09/flowers-for-the-pollen-averse/?page=1

[10] 10 Ways to Beat the Pollen: http://allergicliving.com/?p=281

[11] The Scoop On: Chemical-Resistant Ragweed: http://allergicliving.com/index.php/2010/09/17/whats-the-scoop-on-chemical-resistant-ragweed/

[12] Oral Allergy Cross-Reactions: http://allergicliving.com/index.php/2010/07/02/oral-allergy-syndrome-cross-reactions/?page=1

[13] The Hay Fever Handbook: http://www.allergicliving.com/?p=305&page=1

Copyright © 2010 Allergic Living. All rights reserved.