- Allergic Living - http://allergicliving.com -

Gluten-Free Dessert Recipes

Posted By Kat Tancock On 2012/05/22 @ 3:25 pm In Allergy Safe Recipes | No Comments

Whether you’re gluten intolerant or have celiac disease, finding dessert recipes that are free of gluten is essential – and doesn’t have to be difficult. Try these gluten-free dessert recipes from the Allergic Living kitchen so you can have your proverbial cake and eat it, too.

Gluten-Free Lime Cupcakes [1]
Made with almond and coconut flour, these fresh-tasting cupcakes can be topped with your favorite frosting and extra lime zest for a decorative touch.

Simon’s Seriously Fruitcake [2]
Use your favorite gluten-free flour in this fruity cake that’s perfect for the holiday season (and tasted nothing like store-bought).

Easy Allergy-Friendly Fudge [3]
Free of all top allergens, this simple fudge recipe makes a decadent gluten-free dessert.

Gluten-Free Raspberry Tarts [4]
Let fresh, in-season raspberries shine in this simple yet elegant dessert.

Gluten-Free Strawberry-Rhubarb Cobbler [5]
Celebrate spring with this fruity dessert recipe that uses gluten-free flours.

Gluten-Free Fresh Raspberry and Fig Galette [6]
This free-form pie (no fancy pie plate required) teams up summer-fresh raspberries and figs.

Gluten-Free Pumpkin Pie [7]
Dairy-free options make this fall favorite suitable for just about anyone.

Gluten-Free Chocolate-Dipped Macaroons [8]
Buy the best-quality dark chocolate for ultimate flavor in these crowd-pleasing coconut bites.

Raspberry Fool [9]
Fold pureed raspberries with freshly whipped cream for this easy, refreshing summer dessert.

Visit Allergic Living‘s main recipe page for more gluten-free recipes, many free of top allergens [10], plus learn more about the magazine [11] and how you can get a copy.


Article printed from Allergic Living: http://allergicliving.com

URL to article: http://allergicliving.com/2012/05/22/gluten-free-dessert-recipes/

URLs in this post:

[1] Gluten-Free Lime Cupcakes: http://allergicliving.com/index.php/2011/03/18/gluten-free-lime-cupcakes/

[2] Simon’s Seriously Fruitcake: http://allergicliving.com/index.php/2010/12/07/seriously-fruitcake/

[3] Easy Allergy-Friendly Fudge: http://allergicliving.com/index.php/2010/12/07/easy-allergy-friendly-fudge/

[4] Gluten-Free Raspberry Tarts: http://allergicliving.com/index.php/2010/07/02/dessert-raspberry-tarts/

[5] Gluten-Free Strawberry-Rhubarb Cobbler: http://allergicliving.com/index.php/2010/07/02/dessert-gluten-free-strawberry-rhubarb-cobbler/

[6] Gluten-Free Fresh Raspberry and Fig Galette: http://allergicliving.com/index.php/2010/07/02/dessert-gluten-free-raspberry-and-fig-galette/

[7] Gluten-Free Pumpkin Pie: http://allergicliving.com/index.php/2010/07/02/dessert-gluten-free-pumpkin-pie/

[8] Gluten-Free Chocolate-Dipped Macaroons: http://allergicliving.com/index.php/2010/07/02/dessert-gluten-free-chocolate-dipped-macaroons/

[9] Raspberry Fool: http://allergicliving.com/index.php/2011/03/31/raspberry-fool/

[10] gluten-free recipes, many free of top allergens: http://allergicliving.com/index.php/category/allergy-safe-recipes-2/

[11] learn more about the magazine: http://allergicliving.com/index.php/category/issues/

Copyright © 2010 Allergic Living. All rights reserved.