- Allergic Living - http://allergicliving.com -

Allergy-Friendly Holiday Baking

Posted By Allergic Living On 2012/11/30 @ 3:32 pm In Baking,Christmas, Hanukkah,Dessert,Eggs,Fish,Milk/Dairy,Mustard,Other Legumes,Peanut,Sesame,Shellfish,Soy,Thanksgiving,Tree Nuts,Wheat,Winter | No Comments

A list of links to many of the magazine’s great holiday baking recipes.

Free of top allergens and gluten-free:

• Free-From Gingerbread House [1]

Chef Simon’s Seriously Fruitcake [2]

• Hot Chocolate Cookies [3]

• Vanilla Chai Sandwich Cookies [4]

Gluten-Free, Dairy-free Shortbread [5]

• Lemon Raspberry Thumbprint Cookies [6]

Cranberry and Banana Loaf [7]

Delicious Date Squares [8]

Old-Fashioned Oatmeal-Raisin Cookies [9]

The Gluten-Free Girl’s Perfect Pie Crust [10]

• Scrumptious Pumpkin Pie [11] – 2 versions: gluten-free and regular flour

• Cranberry & Apple Pie [12] - 2 versions: gluten-free and regular flour

• Chocolate-Dipped Macaroons [13] - contain eggs

Free of top allergens but contain wheat:

Mincemeat Tartlets [14]

Cranberry and Banana Loaf [15] – version with wheat flour

Shortbread Cookies [16] – version with wheat flour

Gingerbread Cookies [17]

Spiced Sugar Cookies [18] – contain spelt, not GF

Hot Tips

• Senior Editor Alisa Fleming on: Baking Without Dairy or Eggs [19]

• Chef Simon Clarke on: Working with Gluten-Free Pastry [20]

• Do it yourself: Make your own candy [21] and chocolate [22]


Article printed from Allergic Living: http://allergicliving.com

URL to article: http://allergicliving.com/2012/11/30/allergy-friendly-holiday-baking/

URLs in this post:

[1] Free-From Gingerbread House: http://allergicliving.com/?p=20409

[2] Chef Simon’s Seriously Fruitcake: http://allergicliving.com/index.php/2010/12/07/seriously-fruitcake/

[3] Hot Chocolate Cookies: http://allergicliving.com/?p=20344

[4] Vanilla Chai Sandwich Cookies: http://allergicliving.com/?p=20194

[5] Gluten-Free, Dairy-free Shortbread: http://allergicliving.com/index.php/2010/07/02/dessert-gluten-free-shortbread-cookies/

[6] Lemon Raspberry Thumbprint Cookies: http://allergicliving.com/?p=21335

[7] Cranberry and Banana Loaf: http://allergicliving.com/index.php/2010/07/02/dessert-gluten-free-cranberry-and-banana-loaf/

[8] Delicious Date Squares: http://allergicliving.com/index.php/2010/07/02/dessert-gluten-free-date-squares/

[9] Old-Fashioned Oatmeal-Raisin Cookies: http://allergicliving.com/index.php/2010/07/02/dessert-gluten-free-oatmeal-raisin-cookies/

[10] The Gluten-Free Girl’s Perfect Pie Crust: http://allergicliving.com/index.php/2010/08/27/perfect-gluten-free-pie-crust/

[11] Scrumptious Pumpkin Pie: http://allergicliving.com/index.php/2010/07/02/dessert-pumpkin-pie/

[12] Cranberry & Apple Pie: http://allergicliving.com/index.php/2010/07/02/dessert-gluten-free-cranberry-and-apple-pie/

[13] Chocolate-Dipped Macaroons: http://allergicliving.com/index.php/2010/07/02/dessert-gluten-free-chocolate-dipped-macaroons/

[14] Mincemeat Tartlets: http://allergicliving.com/index.php/2010/07/02/dessert-mincemeat-tartlets/

[15] Cranberry and Banana Loaf: http://www.allergicliving.com/?p=480

[16] Shortbread Cookies: http://allergicliving.com/index.php/2010/07/02/dessert-shortbread-cookies/

[17] Gingerbread Cookies: http://allergicliving.com/index.php/2010/07/02/dessert-gingerbread-cookies/

[18] Spiced Sugar Cookies: http://allergicliving.com/index.php/2010/07/02/dessert-spiced-sugar-cookies/

[19] Baking Without Dairy or Eggs: http://allergicliving.com/index.php/2010/12/07/baking-with-no-milk-or-eggs/

[20] Working with Gluten-Free Pastry: http://allergicliving.com/?post_type=post&p=6682

[21] candy: http://allergicliving.com/index.php/2012/11/27/making-allergy-friendly-candies/

[22] chocolate: http://allergicliving.com/index.php/2011/12/13/chocolate-safe-heaven/

Copyright © 2010 Allergic Living. All rights reserved.